You choose a password when you sign up at kicktipp
Your password is used only for the following reasons:
Login: During login you authorize with your email address and password. We compare it with the password stored by us. If they match, you are authorized in Kicktipp.
Forgot Password: With the "Forgot Password" function you can demand a new password. A message will be sent to your registered e-mail address.
We store your password encrypted only until deletion in our database. Additionally your encrypted password is saved in a security backup.
Regarding the risk of data theft by attacking our systems, please read our article about technical security.
Your password will be saved encrypted only.
Safety Instructions for choosing a password:
The data will be deleted in our database as soon as you cancel your membership. At this point your encrypted password is still stored in security backups. 2 weeks after cancellation of your membership the data will be finally deleted.
It is not possible to use Kicktipp without a password.